For Jira 8, please use version 3.5.0. For Jira 7, please use version 2.14.0.
Disable issue updated notification when duplicates are deleted
By default, issue updated notifications will be sent when duplicate attachments are deleted. If you do not wish to receive these notifications, you can now turn it off by setting Disable Update Notification to Yes.
Disable Update Notification
Disable issue updated notification when duplicates are deleted.